So I tried running again… not terribly successful.  I only made it about half a mile before the shin splints started hurting.  Guess they need more time – I’ll try again in two weeks.

In the meantime, I did half an hour of hills on an exercise bike at resistance level 7, so at least I got some cardio in.

Other exercises for today (no free weights today) were:

Leg Extensions – 120lbs, 3 sets of 8 reps each

Seated Leg Press – 300lbs, 3 sets of 8 reps each

Fly Curl (because I didn’t have time to do them yesterday) – 195lbs, 3 sets of 8 reps each

Calf Raises – 3 sets of 20 reps each

Toe Raises – 3 sets of 20 reps each

More benching and other arm and shoulder goodness tomorrow, as well as another session on the elliptical. I’m finding I am not remotely sore after those workouts, so I must be back into the swing of things.  Pretty soon I should be pushing weights that I need wrist braces for again (my wrists are almost comically small for my size, so I need the extra support at somewhere around 210-225lbs).

