So I forgot to mention that I weighed in at 229.5 on Monday. Oh, and I was a lazy sack and didn’t hit the gym yesterday. Anyhoo, here is what I did today:

Bench Press: 205, 3 sets of 8/8/7 reps respectively (couldn’t quite push that last one out)
Shoulder Press: 125, 3 sets of 8/8/7 reps respectively (same here, not enough for that last rep)
Fly Curl: 200, 3 sets of 8 reps each
Incline Crunch: 3 sets, 40, 35, and 30 reps

28 minutes on the elliptical, as usual. Same as Monday – 5/10 degrees, level 8 resistance, etc. I did 2.41 miles this time and hit 420 calories though. I know the calorie count is inaccurate, but it does reflect the effort I put in. It would be more, but I am punching in 230lbs vice 233 this week as my weight. Losing 3.5lbs in a week when I am lifting weights doesn’t seem right to me (though I have shed that much a week in the past), so I am assuming that some of that was water weight.

