So I got off my butt and hit the gym yesterday, having missed Tuesday like the lazy sack I typically am. Here is what I did:

Seated Leg Press: 300lbs, 3 sets of 8 reps each
Leg Extensions: 130lbs, 3 sets of 8 reps each
Calf Raises: 3 sets of 20 reps each
Toe Raises: 3 sets of 20 reps each

Then I did 5 minutes on a stair machine that was the equivalent of climing about 18 stories. It sucked and only burned about 40ish calories (according to the machine). I will have to keep doing it, maybe add a minute each week and just keep the pace slow at first.

I finished up with 45 minutes on a reclining exercise bike (like a standard one, but with legs extended in front of you rather than down. 11.04 miles, can’t remember the calories it thought I burned (3-400 or so), at resistance level 8 on the Kilamanjaro hills setting (basically a hill of gradually increasing incline (represented by adjusting resistance) to a peak, then down to the base again). I really don’t think this helps me a lot with cardio, since my heart rate never picks up past 140 or 150, but burning a few extra calories never hurts. Today I have more weights to do, and am hoping I can do 3 full sets of 8 at 205 with the Bench. We’ll see.

