I weighed in at 226 this morning. That’s a 7lb drop in 2 weeks. I think it must still be water weight somewhat, since I would have to have had a deficit of 24,500 calories in 2 weeks to have achieved that normally. Oh well, the scale doesn’t lie (I think).

Anyway, here is what I did at the gym today:

Bench Press: 210 lbs, 3 sets of 8, 8, and 7 reps respectively
Shoulder Press: 135 lbs, 3 sets of 8, 8, and 6 reps respectively
Fly Curl: 210 lbs, 3 sets of 8 reps each
Incline Crunch: 3 sets of 45, 40, and 35 reps respectively

I also hit the elliptical today, set resistance to 9 this time. Alternating 5/10 degree inclines for 28 minutes, and the machine reported 2.44 miles and 419 calories burned.

I am hoping by the end of the week to get full sets of 8 in the bench press and shoulder press. Bench is much more likely; I really had nothing left after hitting 6 reps in my last set of the shoulder press today. Regardless, I will keep boosting the weight each week even if I don’t hit the number of reps I am going for. With the shoulder press once I hit 150 and do that for a week, I will drop back down to 135 and try again twice a week, with Friday perhaps being at 150 or 155. I’ll do something similar with the bench once I hit 225.

