Ok, I wussed out yesterday, but I will make sure to go tomorrow and Friday, and at least get a good 4 days in. Today, here is what I did:

Bench Press: 210 lbs, 3 sets of 8, 8, and 7 reps respectively (tried pushing out the last rep, but I just couldn’t)
Incline Crunches: 3 sets of 45, 40, and 35 reps respectively
Toe Raises: 3 sets of 20 reps each
Calf Raises: 3 sets of 20 reps each
Shoulder Press: 135 lbs, 3 sets of 8, 8, and 6 reps respectively (I have nothing left after that 6th rep still)
Fly Curl: 210 lbs, 3 sets of 8 reps each (I also set the handles back a notch so I have to stretch more)

And finally, I hit the elliptical for round two at resistance level 9. Everything was basically the same – 5/10 alternating inclines of 4 minutes each for 28 total minutes. Today, however, I went 2.49 miles and the machine claimed I hit 429 calories, so I know I was pushing harder than Monday at least. I had the car today, so I didn’t walk home afterward.

Tomorrow I have to do legs and more cardio. I will also try running again, I think.

