No cardio today – my gut was hurting and has only just now relaxed. I’ll hit the gym tomorrow though and get myself back into the swing of things.

Bench Press: 225 lbs, 3 sets of 8, 7, and 4 reps (I was just about spent) respectively
Fly Curl: 155 lbs, 3 sets of 8 reps each, with a slow drawback before each rep
Shoulder Press: 125 lbs, 3 sets of 8 reps each
Incline Crunch: 3 sets of 50, 45, and 40 reps respectively (I will try and up this next week)
Toe Raises: 3 sets of 30 reps each (and they hurt at the end)
Calf Raises: 3 sets of 30 reps each (and they hurt at the end, too)

I can get at least 9 reps my first set benching 225 lbs, which according to a max press calculator I found (that has proven reliable for a number of people, myself included), my max 1 rep bench press should be about 290 lbs. I’ll have to try that some time when I have a spotter.

