Had a good lifting day, but the cardio portion wasn’t so hot.

Bench Press: 225 lbs, 3 sets of 8, 7, and 6 reps respectively (much better than Monday, IMHO)
Shoulder Press: 125 lbs, 3 sets of 8, 8, and 7 reps respectively (not as good, but not bad – I’ve always been weaker in the shoulder press)
Fly Curl: 155 lbs, 3 sets of 10 reps each (I’ll probably do 12 reps each set next week)
Incline Crunches: 3 sets of 50, 45, and 40 reps respectively
Toe Raises: 3 sets of 30 reps each
Calf Raises: 3 sets of 30 reps each

14 minutes on the elliptical at resistance level 10, 5/10 degree alternating inclines. My heart rate hit 20-25 beats higher than normal for that level, and I started feeling dizzy so I stopped. I felt pretty off for most of the rest of the evening. I might want to just scale back the resistance and not do alternating inclines, and focus on just doing it for a longer stretch working from 30 up to 45 minutes for higher calorie burn.

Tomorrow I should find out my max press, as well as what sort of weight I can deadlight and squat. I won’t do as well on the latter two – I haven’t been doing them (and won’t do squats regularly until I can get a foam pad for my shoulders).

On a side note, if you lift weights, please don’t grunt with each push (or at all, for that matter). No one wants to sit next to some dude who sounds like he is in the midst of multiple orgasms. Especially when you are pushing weights that the guy next to you can do with one arm and no grunts. You just look ridiculous and irritate people.

