I am liking my gym less and less. It is right next door to my work, which is ridiculously convenient, and they also recently decided to go to 24-hours. Great idea, right? Well, it would be, except the execution has been piss poor. We got booted from the gym at 1600 yesterday (halfway through my workout) and made to stand outside while they registered the 20+ people who had not yet registered their ID cards so they could just “badge in” after hours. Then everyone had to re-enter and resume their workouts after being madde to stand outside for 20 minutes, so that the gym staff could initiate their policy of requiring ID cards to be scanned outside to allow access after 1600.

My problem with this is that most people here leave work between 1500-1530 to get changed for and work out – which means they finish between 1630 and 1700. There are individuals manning the desk at the gym until at least 1700, and yet they choose to boot people mid-workout and lock the doors for ID card access only at 1600. I think this place is run by monkeys, and not the Shakespeare-writing type. Anyway, here is what I did before departing early to finish cardio at home.

Bench Press: 235 lbs, 3 sets of 8, 5, and 4 (or 5, I can’t remember suddenly) reps respectively
Incline Crunch: 3 sets of 55, 50, and 45 reps respectively (and man, that last set hurt)
Toe Raises: 3 sets of 35 reps respectively
Calf Raises: 3 sets of 35 reps respectively (my calves were on fire as I finished the last set)
Fly Curl: 160 lbs, 3 sets of 12 reps each
Shoulder Press: 130 lbs, 3 sets of 8 reps each

