Well, I suck. Not only have my exercises scaled back a bit, but I have also been lazy in recording them. That being said, here are the last three days of exercise that I did:

Day 27
Bench Press – 225 lbs at 7, 5, 4 reps respectively.
Then my flight went on a 1.1 mile jog down to where there was a donut-selling fundraiser, where the boss bought everyone donuts (I did not have one), and then they all ran back. The guy who ate 3 donuts was the second person to make it back to the gym. Dude eats pizza and chicken wings on a daily basis and outruns most of the folks in the unit. Go figure. I jogged part of the way back, and then walked when I reached the point where I felt I might injure myself.

Day 28
Bench Press – 225 lbs at 7, 4, and 4 reps respectively.
Decided I am done with Benching for a little bit, til this shoulder pain goes away. Then I am going to dip down to 205 and start from there with a new regimen I was looking at recently (5, 5, 4, 3, and 5 reps in 5 sets respectively), and continue adding 5 lbs per week til I get back to where I was before (I should be doing 245 lbs right now, but my shoulder still hurts). After benching, the flight played 4 rounds of wallyball (volleyball but in a racquetball court), which lasted about an hour (we did alternating sets of 10 push-ups or 10 situps every 5 points until we hit about 60 of each, then just played til we were out of time).

Day 29
No benching; I was too late to start and my shoulder needs a break regardless. The flight again did wallyball (too hot outside this time, and it was optional, but we all played) for about 5 games over the course of an hour. My team lost every game, but it was still fun and good for a lot of laughs. I work with some odd people.

Future workouts will involve gradually increasing distance on running as I can, and starting next Monday I will attempt to get back into lifting. I am going to start incorporating squats as well, but from a low starting weight (135 lbs) using the same rep system as benching (5, 5, 3, 4, 5) and adding 5 lbs per week. I can squat about twice that much, but my form sucks and I don’t want to injure myself.

