Today I kept working at the benching routine I started this week, and had a spotter for my top weight since my wife came and worked out with me. I did:

Bar – 8 reps
135 lbs – 7 reps
165 lbs – 6 reps
185 lbs – 5 reps
205 lbs – 4 reps
225 lbs – 3 reps
245 lbs – 2 reps
265 lbs – 1 rep

My wife did a set of 8 with the bar, which seemed a little too easy for her. We added 10 lbs and she did the next two sets of 8 reps each at 55 lbs. After that, we went outside and jogged. She made it half a mile before needing to rest (overheating more than anything else), then we walked a quarter mile, then she ran almost a half mile back before having to walk again. All in all, she did great for someone who has run maybe 3 or 4 times in her life. I’m proud of her.

When we got back to the gym, I did 3 sets of 35 calf raises, and 3 sets of 35 toe raises, and finished up on the bike. Not a bad day, and I didn’t need any assistance with 265. We’ll see how Friday goes – and my wife and I may start running in the mornings soon.

