Yesterday was a light workout – I did 45 minutes on an exercise bike, a 60 second plank, and some ankle stretches and calf raises.

Today was better, although one girl had taken one of the barbells out of the weight room, along with one of two sets of 5 pound weights.  There was another guy (I think his name was Douchecanoe) who had the other 5 pound weight set and was also doing bicep curls and taking 5 minute long breaks between sets.  I gave up waiting and grabbed a pair of tens instead, which explains the jump in my bench wait today.

155lbs Bench Press – 3 sets of 8, 8, and 10 reps respectively.

Incline Calf Raises (on steps, heels pushed down as low as possible) – 3 sets of 10 reps each (they didn’t start hurting my ankle until around the 9th or 10th rep each set, so I didn’t push.

Incline Crunches – 3 sets of 40, 35, and 30 reps respectively.

70lbs Shoulder Press – 3 sets of 10 reps each.

110lbs Lateral Pull – 3 sets of 9 reps each.

30lbs Shoulder Curls – 3 sets of 9 reps each.

160lbs Fly Curls – 3 sets of 10 reps each.

60 Second Plank

30 Minutes on the treadmill, 2.8mph at 2 degree incline.

I think I will keep the benching weight.  My arms aren’t hurting after the 10lb jump, and it wasn’t hard to push the reps out.  Hopefully I won’t have to make a big jump like that again though.  I want this to be slow so I rebuild strength without injuring myself.

