Days 12 and 13 were just cardio, some on a bike, some on a treadmill.  I didn’t do my usual workout last Friday – I hadn’t slept much the night prior and was just way too exhausted.  I didn’t work out this Monday either, but I was still recovering from a fairly nasty stomach bug.  Today I got back into the swing of things and added a couple exercises however.

160lbs Bench Press – 3 sets of 8 reps each (I have lost a lot of strength it seems; this harder than I expected)

30lbs Shoulder Curls – 3 sets of 9 reps each

50lbs Tricep Curls – 3 sets of 12 reps each

37.5lbs Over-the-Head Pulls – 3 sets of 8 reps each (I wasn’t expecting this to be harder than standard Tricep Curls, but it was)

Incline Calf Raises – 3 sets of 12 reps each

Incline Crunches – 3 sets of 45, 40, and 35 reps respectively

80lbs Shoulder Press – 3 sets of 8 reps each

165lbs Fly Curl – 3 sets of 8 reps each

115lbs Lateral Pull – 3 sets of 8 reps each

60 Second Plank (I need to start adding time to this – maybe 5 seconds a week?)

30 Minutes on the Treadmill – 3mph at a 3 degree incline (Getting there, slowly but surely – it will be another 5 or 6 weeks before I can start running again, per the physical therapist)

