So yeah.  Wife annihilated her leg, and I took some time off work and slacked like a lazy sack (not her fault of course).  Back to the grindstone this week, though!  I haven’t weighed myself this week, but I am going to guess I went up a bit, so we’ll go with about 225lbs for now, and I’ll do a check tomorrow.  At any rate, following 45 minutes of exhausting aqua therapy this morning, I hit the gym again this afternoon.

170lbs Bench Press – 3 sets of 8 reps each.

35lbs Shoulder Curls – 3 sets of 8 reps each.

57.5lbs Standing Tricep Curls – 3 sets of 12 reps each.

45lbs Overhead Tricep Curls – 3 sets of 10 reps each.

Incline Calf Raises – 3 sets of 20 reps each (these, uh… hurt).

Incline Crunches – 3 sets of 50, 45, and 40 reps respectively (The last set was 30 reps, at which point I was very sore, so I did a few more, breathed, a few more, breathed, and then pushed out the last 4-5.  I will do better as the week progresses – I think the aqua therapy wore out my legs more than I realized at the time).

90lbs Lateral Press – 3 sets of 8 reps each (barely *cough*).

120lbs Lateral Pull – 3 sets of 8 reps each (barely as well).

170lbs Fly Curl – 3 sets of 8 reps each.

65 Second Plank – going to add 5 seconds whenever I think I can, but at least weekly (my goal is 5 seconds each time).

30 Minutes Walking on the Treadmill – 4 degree incline at 3.2mph (still slow and steady)

Long, hard workout, especially considering the exhausting aqua therapy at the ass crack of dawn, but totally worth it.  I actually feel really good right now.  When you give a good speech, retort, or rap someone off a stage, you drop the mic.  What do you do after a great workout?  Drop a dumbell perhaps?  I’m going to at least keep dropping pounds and inches at this rate.

